2024-2025 Faculty Committees

Academic Affairs

School
Arts & Sciences
Business & Computing
Business & Computing
Business & Computing
Nursing & Health
Sciences
Nursing & Health
Sciences
Education
Education
F _W Officia
Ex-Officio
Ex-Officio
Ex-Officio
Ex-Officio
SGA Representative
SGA Representative

Business and Finance

Faculty	School
Laurel Robinson	Arts & Sciences
Eugenia Bryan	Arts & Sciences
Samuel Peavy	Arts & Sciences
Lee Wright	Arts & Sciences
Lydia Rogers	Arts & Sciences
Kevin Ellis	Arts & Sciences
Brian Mallett	Business & Computing
Amber Stovall-Secretary	Business & Computing
John Stovall- Chair	Business & Computing
Laura Stanley	Nursing & Health
	Sciences
Michael Crosby	Education
Jeff Hall (VP Bus & Finance)	Ex-Officio
Sidae Lee	SGA Representative
Lascelles Anderson	SGA Representative

Faculty Affairs

Faculty	School
Ellen Cotter	Arts & Sciences
Elizabeth Gurnack	Arts & Sciences
Michael Moir	Arts & Sciences
Alaina Kaus	Arts & Sciences
Debbie Palmer	Arts & Sciences
Jesse Russell	Arts & Sciences
Jason Franklin	Arts & Sciences
Jonathan Hobbs-Secretary	Business & Computing
Robert Bennett-Chair	Business & Computing
Suzanne Conner	Business & Computing
Paige Long	Nursing & Health Sciences
Benjamin Meador	Nursing & Health Sciences
Jessica Watson	Education
Morgan Whaley	Education
Rachel Abbott (Interim Provost & VPAA)	Ex-Officio
Hydia Love	SGA Representative
Luke Hanson	SGA Representative

Faculty Development

Faculty	School
Manoj Thapa- Chair	Arts & Sciences
Julie Megginson	Arts & Sciences
Dongwen Qi	Arts & Sciences
Jeff Waldrop	Arts & Sciences
Jamie MacLennan	Arts & Sciences
Michele Smith	Arts & Sciences
Yongwon Cho	Arts & Sciences
Danielle Taylor	Business & Computing
Sondra Smith	Business & Computing
Melinda Chatham	Business & Computing
Natasha Snider	Nursing & Health
	Sciences
Michele Ragsdale	Nursing & Health
	Sciences
Jennifer Dickens-Secretary	Education
Nicole McLemore	Education
Rachel Abbott (Interim Provost & VPAA)	Ex-Officio
Chase Jones	SGA Representative
Vacant	SGA Representative

Global Engagement and High Impact Practices Committee

Olobai Eligagomont ana iligii k	inpublic rubilbub Committee
Faculty Faculty	School
Keaton Wynn	Arts & Sciences
Alwen Yeung	Arts & Sciences
Nedialka lordanova	Arts & Sciences
Surya Amarachintha	Arts & Sciences
Anish Dave-Chair	Arts & Sciences
Penny Dearmin	Arts & Sciences
Annie Laurie Nichols	Arts & Sciences
Brian Parkinson-Secretary	Arts & Sciences
Satyaki Nan	Business & Computing
Zhanxin Sha	Nursing & Health Sciences
Kathryn Early	Education
Jason Cribbs	Education
Rachel Abbott, Interim Provost & VPAA	Ex-Officio
Marlee McArthur, Student	
Engagement and	Ex-Officio
Success/Enrolment/SEVIS	
Kenneth Daniels	SGA Representative
Vacant	SGA Representative

Graduate Affairs

Faculty	School
Lauren DiPaula	Arts & Sciences
Glenn Robins	Arts & Sciences
Chadwick Gugg	Arts & Sciences
Alexander Yemelyanov	Business & Computing
Jim Aller	Business & Computing
Martha Dodd	Nursing & Health
Iviai tila Dodd	Sciences
Laura Gosa	Nursing & Health
Laura Gosa	Sciences
Michelle Dykes-Secretary	Nursing & Health
Who he he by Kes-Secretary	Sciences
Ramona Mulleins-Foreman	Nursing & Health
Transona Mullellis-i Oleman	Sciences
Thelma Sexton-Chair	Education
Rebecca Short	Education
Rachel Abbott (Interim Provost and Dean-COE)	Ex-Officio
Mark Laughlin (Dean-A&S)	Ex-Officio
Gaynor Cheokas (Dean- COBAC)	Ex-Officio
Courtney Ross (Dean-CNHS)	Ex-Officio
Lily Peppers	SGA Representative

Institutional Effectiveness Committee 2024-2025

Jacob Crawford	Athletics	2024-2026
Shawn McGee	Business and Finance	2022-2025
Gaye Hayes	Student Success and	
	Enrollment Management	
Christa Faison	Residential and Campus	2023-2026
	Life	
David Jenkins	Student Engagement &	2022-2025
	Success	
Ashlyn Thomason	SGA Representative	
Vacant	SGA Representative	
Luke Ellis	Staff Senate	2024-2025
John LeJeune	Arts & Sciences	2024-2027
Jennifer Ryer	Arts & Sciences	2024-2026
Michele McKie	Education	2023-2026
Rhonda Slocumb	Nursing & Health Sciences	2022-2025
Jennifer Griffin	Library	2024-2027
Mohammad Dehzooei	Business & Computing	2024-2027
Allen Brown	Graduate Programs	2023-2026
Rachel Abbott	Academic Affairs Ex officio	
Bryan Davis	Academic Affairs	Ex-officio
George Banketas	Director of IR	Ex-officio

Institutional Review Board

Faculty	School School
Paula Martin	Arts & Sciences
lan Brown	Arts & Sciences
Judy Orton Grissett-Co-Chair	Arts & Sciences
Joseph Comeau-Chair	Arts & Sciences
Olga Godoy	Arts & Sciences
Kaylyn Scanlon-Richardson	Arts & Sciences
Jeffrey Swords	Arts & Sciences
Maggie Wang	Business & Computing
Soumendra Banerjee	Business & Computing
Mohammad Dehzooei	Business & Computing
Brittany Mellinger	Nursing & Health
Brittarry Mellinger	Sciences
Jessica Ouzts	Nursing & Health
ocssica Ouzis	Sciences
Rebecca Bidwell-Secretary	Education
Trinity Daniels McNear	SGA Representative
Rachel Abbott (Interim	Ex-Officio
Provost and VPAA)	LA-OIIICIO

Instructional Technology

Faculty	School
Gary Fisk	Arts & Sciences
Stephanie Harvey	Arts & Sciences
Anh-Hue Tu	Arts & Sciences
Svilen Kostov	Arts & Sciences
Justin Hodges	Arts & Sciences
Tom Lorenz	Arts & Sciences
Brandon Bell	Arts & Sciences
Joni Hammond	Business & Computing
Shannon Perry	Business & Computing
Sai Mukkavilli-Chair	Business & Computing
Kim Hasbach	Nursing & Health
Kiii i iasbacii	Sciences
Carrie Bachhofer- Secretary	Nursing & Health
Carrie Backmerer Georgiany	Sciences
Susan Stephens	Education
Royce Hackett (Dir., IT)	Ex-Officio
Anthony Lasiter	Ex-Officio, IT Support
	Manager
Rob Slenker	Ex-Officio, Technology
	Services Director
David Williams	SGA Representative
Vacant	SGA Representative

Student Affairs

Faculty	School
Sally Merritt-Chair	Arts & Sciences
Jonathan Carter	Arts & Sciences
Daniel Zarzutski	Arts & Sciences
Blue Argo	Arts & Sciences
Tzvetelin lordanov	Arts & Sciences
Elizabeth Shiller	Arts & Sciences
Lenard Martin	Arts & Sciences
Yangil Park	Business & Computing
Dawn Hart- Secretary	Business & Computing
Olivia Bivins	Nursing & Health Sciences
Rebecca Miller	Education
Josh McDonald	Education
Gaye Hayes, Interim VP for Student Engagement & Success	Ex-Officio, Student Affairs
Christa Faison, Director for Residential and Campus Life	Ex-Officio, Student Affairs
Chase Jones	SGA Representative
Vacant	SGA Representative

QEP Implementation Team Ad Hoc Committee

Paul Dahlgren	Arts and Sciences
John LeJeune	Arts & Sciences
Jennifer Ryer	Arts & Sciences
Becca Jones	Business & Computing
Bonnie Gary	Nursing & Health
-	Sciences
Chris Pritchett	Education
Yemisi Milledge	Experiential Learning
Courtney Harmon	FYE
Christa Faison	SES
Signe Coombs	Athletics
Jill Drake	Provost and VPAA
Trinity Daniels McNear	SGA President

Faculty Senate

Jamie MacLennan-President	Arts & Sciences
Anh-Hue Tu	Arts & Sciences
Keaton Wynn	Arts & Sciences
John LeJeune-Past President	Arts & Sciences
Ian Brown	Arts & Sciences
Anne Jacobs	Arts & Sciences
Jonathan Carter-Secretary	Arts & Sciences
Alaina Kaus	Arts & Sciences
Sai Mukkavilli	Business & Computing
Sondra Smith	Business & Computing
Amber Stovall-Vice President	Business & Computing
Leisa Easom	Nursing & Health
Leisa Lasoiti	Sciences
Ramona Mulleins-Foreman	Nursing & Health
Transita Wallelis-i Oreman	Sciences
Michele McKie	Education
Michael Crosby	Education
Rachel Abbott (Interim Provost & VPAA)	Ex-Officio
Michelle R. Johnston (President)	Ex-Officio