Georgia Southwestern State University Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC) Meeting April 9, 2015 3:30pm President's Conference Room

Members Present

Lauren DiPaula, presiding
Talisha Adams
Brian Adler
Darcy Bragg
Lisa Cooper
Anish Dave
Bryan Davis
David Jenkins
Maggie Lehman
Kelly McCoy
Boris Peltsverger
Maegan Pierce (SGA Rep)
Teresa Teasley
Feng Xu

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM by Lauren DiPaula.

- **Approval of Minutes:** The minutes from the January 22, 2015 IEC meeting were presented. Kelly McCoy made the motion that the minutes be approved. David Jenkins seconded the motion. The committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes.
- Report of the Sub-Committee on Strategic Planning: Anish Dave, Sub-Committee Chair, reported the subcommittee had met several times. Three members (Cooper, Dave, and Teasley) read 2013-2014 annual reports and prepared summaries toward the progress report. (Units undergoing CPR have not yet submitted reports.) Dave shared that two summaries were sent to all committee members yesterday via email (an Excel file with compilation of departmental activities and a preliminary data report prepared by Cooper). The subcommittee also added a table with compilation of professional development (presentations, publications, faculty/staff accomplishments). Dave and Cooper explained the process in compiling data and time length required. Cooper explained if we could automate the collection of data for strategic plan, goals, and activities then the subcommittee could spend more time synthesizing results and working with units to improve. Bryan Davis shared that Qualtrics could be used for a new survey tool for data to be entered directly. A link could be sent to each program to complete. Davis and Cooper will work together to develop a survey tool to pilot this last year of the strategic plan. Dave also reported that each sub-committee member will be assigned an objective to summarize for the progress report.
- **Report of the Sub-Committee on Assessment:** Bryan Davis presented an IEC Assessment Program Proposal initiating a three year cycle. McCoy made motion to

accept proposal and it was seconded by Teasley. All members approved with amendment to add Admissions, Campus Life, and Student Affairs to the third year of the cycle.

• Election of Officers for 2015-2016:

Chair- Anish Dave Secretary: Teresa Teasley

Respectfully submitted,

Teresa Teasley Recording Secretary