The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

 

ATTENTION GeorgiaView/GoVIEW Users:

Due to a transition to the cloud-based solution, there will be a scheduled GeorgiaVIEW/GoVIEW maintenance downtime on Thursday, December 20, 12:01 AM through Friday, December 21, 11:59 pm.

During this time, GeorgiaVIEW and GoVIEW will be unavailable.

 

Education banner

School of Education- General

Rachel Abbott
Dean and Associate Professor
Education Center, Room 202
229-931-2145
229-931-2163 fax
Rachel.Abbott@gsw.edu

Thelma Sexton, Ed.D.
Assessment Director
Education Center, Room 202A
229-931-2254
thelma.sexton@gsw.edu

Yolanda West
Administrative Assistant to the Dean; Certification Specialist
Education Center, Room 229
229-931-2146
229-931-2163 fax
yolanda.west@gsw.edu


Clinical Experience

Michele McKie
Director of Clinical Experiences
Education Center, Room 111
229-931-2616
michele.mckie@gsw.edu

Wanda Kirkland
Administrative Assistant/Clinical Support
wanda.kirkland@gsw.edu
Education Center, Room 106
229-931-2145


Early Childhood, Special Education & Reading

Katherine O. Barnetson, Ed.D
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 212
229-931-2144
katherine.barnetson@gsw.edu

Gavin M. Bernstein
Lecturer, Special Education
Education Center, Room 226
229-931-5137
gavin.bernstein@gsw.edu

Jennifer Dickens
Lecturer, Early Childhood
Education Center, Room 217
229-931-2147
jennifer.dickens@gsw.edu

Allisha Beerwart, Ed. D
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 213
229-931-2169
allisha.beerwart@gsw.edu

Rebecca G. Short, Ed.D
Assistant Professor, Interim Programs Chair
School of Education,
Education Center, Room 124
229-931-2165
rebecca.short@gsw.edu

ChuChu Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 216
229-931-2744
chu.wu@gsw.edu
website

Xiaodi Zhou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Education
Education Center, Room 123
229-931-2232
xiaodi.zhou@gsw.edu


Middle Grades, Secondary, Health and Physical Education, and Exercise Science/Wellness

Rachel L. Abbott, Ph.D., CHES
Dean and Associate Professor
Education Center, Room 202
229-931-2145
229-931-2163 fax
rachel.abbott@gsw.edu

Catalina Casaru, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
Student Success Center, Room 1227
Phone: 229-931-2155
catalina.casaru@gsw.edu

Kelly Britsky
Instructor
Student Success Center, Room 1229
229-931-2231
kelly.britsky@gsw.edu

Queen Brown, Ed.D.
Professor, Middle Grades Education
Education Center, Room 214
229-931-2160
queen.brown@gsw.edu

Christie Ward,J.D.
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
Student Success Center, Room 2303
229-931-7012
christie.ward@gsw.edu

Michael Leeder
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Athletic Director
Student Success Center, Room 1230
229-931-2230
mike.leeder@gsw.edu

Bryan McLain
Instructor
School of Education
Education Center, Room 108
229-931-2338
bryan.mclain@gsw.edu

Shannon Greene
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Head Athletic Trainer
Student Success Center, Room 1127
229-931-2297
shannon.greene@gsw.edu

Debra Sloan
Senior Administrative Assistant, Athletics and Health/Human Performance
Student Success Center, Room 2305
229-931-2222
debra.sloan@gsw.edu

Jason Cribbs
Lecturer, Health and Physical Education
Education Center, Room 210  
229-931-5132
Jason.cribbs@gsw.edu

Alanna Bowie, Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor, Middle/Secondary Education       Education Center, Room 215
229-931-2487
alanna.bowie@gsw.edu

Benjamin Meador, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
Student Success Center, Room 1229
Phone: 229-931-2156
benjamin.meador@gsw.edu

GSW Website Search

×

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email   Manage Spam Quarantine (Employees)

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

D2L Access

To login into D2L, please select GeorgiaView or GoView option

GeorgiaView    GoView

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×