The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

Education banner

School of Education- General

Rachel Abbott
Rachel Abbott
Dean and Associate Professor
Education Center, Room 202
229-931-2145
229-931-2163 fax
Rachel.Abbott@gsw.edu

Thelma Sexton
Thelma Sexton, Ed.D.
Assessment Director
Education Center, Room 108
229-931-2338
thelma.sexton@gsw.edu

Melanie Thornton
Melanie Thornton, Ed.D.
Associate Dean
Education Center, Room 202A
229-931-2254
melanie.thornton@gsw.edu

Yolanda West
Yolanda West
Administrative Assistant to the Dean; Certification Specialist
Education Center, Room 229
229-931-2146
229-931-2163 fax
yolanda.west@gsw.edu


Clinical Experience

Michele McKie
Michele McKie

Director of Field and Clinical Experiences
Education Center, Room 111
229-931-2616
michele.mckie@gsw.edu

Wanda Kirkland
Wanda Kirkland

Administrative Assistant/Clinical Support

Education Center, Room 106
wanda.kirkland@gsw.edu
229-931-2145


Early Childhood, Special Education & Reading

Kathy Barnetson
Katherine O. Barnetson, Ed.D

Assistant Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 212
229-931-2144
katherine.barnetson@gsw.edu

Gavin Bernstein
Gavin M. Bernstein

Lecturer, Special Education
Education Center, Room 226
229-931-5137
gavin.bernstein@gsw.edu

Jennifer Dickens
Jennifer Dickens

Lecturer, Early Childhood
Education Center, Room 217
229-931-2147
jennifer.dickens@gsw.edu

Rebecca Short
Rebecca G. Short, Ed.D

Assistant Professor
College of Education
Education Center, Room 124
229-931-2165
rebecca.short@gsw.edu

ChuChu Wu
ChuChu Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 216
229-931-2744
chu.wu@gsw.edu
website 


Middle Grades, Secondary, Health and Physical Education

Rachel Abbott
Rachel L. Abbott, Ph.D., CHES
Dean of the College of Education
Education Center, Room 202
229-931-2145
229-931-2163 fax
rachel.abbott@gsw.edu


Alanna Bowie, Ed.D. 

Lecturer, Middle/Secondary Education
Education Center, Room 215
229-931-2487
alanna.bowie@gsw.edu

Kelly Britsky
Kelly Britsky

Instructor
Education Center, Room 114
229-931-2780
kelly.britsky@gsw.edu

Queen Brown
Queen Brown, Ed.D.
Professor, Middle Grades Education
Education Center, Room 214
229-931-2160
queen.brown@gsw.edu

Michael Crosby
Michael Crosby

Lecturer
Education Center, Room 122
229-931-2162
michael.crosby@gsw.edu

Jason Cribbs
Jason Cribbs

Lecturer, Health and Physical Education
Education Center, Room 210  
229-931-5132
Jason.cribbs@gsw.edu

GSW Website Search

×

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email   Manage Spam Quarantine (Employees)

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

D2L Access

To login into D2L, please select GeorgiaView or GoView option

GeorgiaView    GoView

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×