admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594

Mark Laughlin, D.M.A.

Professor & Department Chair
mark.laughlin@gsw.edu
229-931-2250
Jackson Hall | Room 122

D.M.A. - University of South Carolina
M.M. - University of Memphis
M.Ed. - Georgia Southern University
M.S. - Georgia College and State University
B.M. - University of North Alabama

Julie Megginson, D.M.A.

Professor
julie.megginson@gsw.edu
229-931-2240
Jackson Hall | Room 121

D.M.A. - University of South Carolina
M.A. - Eastern Michigan University
B.M.Ed. - Eastern Michigan University

Beau Palmer

Lecturer of Music
beau.palmer@gsw.edu
Jackson Hall

M.M. - Mercer University
B.M. - California State University at Northridge

Alwen Yeung

Senior Lecturer of Music
alwen.young@gsw.edu
Jackson Hall | Room 210

M.A. - Middlebury College
M.M. - Florida State University
B.M. - Florida State University

Paul Dahlgren, Ph.D.

Professor of English & Modern Languages
paul.dahlgren@gsw.edu

Ph.D. - University of California, Irvine
M.A. - University of California, Irvine
B.A. - Pomona College, Claremont

Ashley Jones, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Communication
ashley.jones@gsw.edu
Collum Hall | Room 109

Ph.D. - Georgia State University
M.A. - University of Northern Iowa
M.S. - Walden University
B.A. - University of Northern Iowa

Jonathan Carter, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Communication
jonathan.carter@gsw.edu
Collum Hall | Room 107

Jeff Green

Professor of Dramatic Arts
jeff.green@gsw.edu
Fine Arts Building

M.F.A. - Ohio University
B.S. - Ohio University

Karen Cook, Ed.D.

Senior Lecturer
karen.cook@gsw.edu
Crawford Wheatley Hall

Ed.D. - Columbus State University
M.S. - Georgia Southwestern State University
B.S. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Justin Hodges

Senior Lecturer of Art
justin.hodges@gsw.edu
Fine Arts Building

M.F.A. - University of Cincinnati
B.F.A. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Robert Slenker

Lecturer & Technology Services Director
robert.slenker@gsw.edu

M.B.A. - Georgia Southwestern State University
B.S. - Georgia Southwestern State University
A.S. - Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale

Lisa Davis

Adjunct Instructor of Music
lisa.davis@gsw.edu

M.M. - Florida State University
B.M. - Simpson College

Fred Bone

Adjunct Instructor of Music

Heather Rentz

Adjunct Instructor of Music
heather.rentz@gsw.edu

D.M.A. - University of South Carolina
M.M. - University of North Texas
B.M. - Ohio Wesleyan University

Christopher Walker

Part-Time Instructor
christopher.walker@gsw.edu

Patrick Peacock

Adjunct Instructor of Video Production
patrick.peacock@gsw.edu
Collum Hall | Room 110

B.B.A. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Contact

Department of Music and Dramatic Arts

Jackson Hall & Fine Arts Building

229-931-2250
mark.laughlin@gsw.edu

Department Home