The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

The Mission Statement of the Faculty Senate

The purpose of the Faculty Senate shall be to constitute a body representative of the faculty, to advise the University on matters relative to the life of the University, and to facilitate the work of the faculty.

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS

  • Dr. Sam Peavy
    President of Faculty Senate
    Professor, Geology
    samuel.peavy@gsw.edu
    Roney Building, Room 206
    (229) 931-2330
  • Dr. Susan Bragg
    Faculty Senate Secretary
    Associate Professor, History
    susan.bragg@gsw.edu
    Business, History, and Political Science Building, Room 313
    (229) 931-2175
  • Dr. Carol Bishop
    Associate Professor & MBA Director, Business
    carol.bishop@gsw.edu
    Business, History, & Political Science Building, Room 220
    (229) 881-7693
  • Dr. Queen Brown
    Professor, Education
    queen.brown@gsw.edu
    Education Center, room 214
    (229) 931-2160
  • Dr. Suzanne Conner
    Associate Professor, Business
    suzanne.conner@gsw.edu
    School of Business Administration
    Business, History, and Political Science Building, Room 217
    (229) 931-2263
  • Dr. Gary Fisk
    Professor, Psychology
    gary.fisk@gsw.edu
    HHS-2 Room 218
    (229) 931-2296
  • Dr. Chadwick Gugg
    Associate Professor, Mathematics
    chadwick.gugg@gsw.edu
    Crawford Wheatley Hall, Room 205
    (229) 931-2358
  • Dr. Kimberly Hasbach
    Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
    kimberly.hasbach@gsw.edu
    Rosalynn Carter Health and Human Services Complex, Room 224
    (229) 931-2032
  • Dr. Benjamin Meador
    Assistant Professor, School of Health Sciences
    Benjamin.meador@gsw.edu
    Student Success Center, Room 1228
    (229) 931-2156
  • Dr. Michael Moir
    Associate Professor, English
    Michael.Moir@gsw.edu 239 English Building
    (229) 931-3012
  • Dr. Deborah Palmer
    Associate Professor, Psychology
    debbie.palmer@gsw.edu
    HHS-2 Room 229
    (229) 931-5138
  • Dr. Rebecca Short
    Associate Professor, Education
    rebecca.short@gsw.edu
    School of Education, Room 124
    (229) 931-2165
  • Mr. Charles Wells
    Professor, Visual Arts
    Charles.Wells@gsw.edu
    Fine Arts Building, Room 109
    (229) 931-2212
  • Mr. John Wilson
    Reference Librarian & Associate Professor
    john.wilson@gsw.edu
    James Earl Carter Library
    (229) 931-2850
  • Dr. Suzanne Smith (Ex Officio)
    Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    suzanne.smith@gsw.edu
    Academic Affairs
    Wheatley Administration Building, room 205
    (229) 928-1361
  • Dr. Neal Weaver (Ex Officio)
    President, Georgia Southwestern State University
    neal.weaver@gsw.edu
    President’s Office
    Wheatley Administration Building, room 212
    (229) 928-1360

A note about the 10 month pay schedule: A frequently asked question is whether faculty members on 10 month contracts can choose to receive their paychecks spread out over 12 months. This simply cannot be done due to state law and IRS regulations. Georgia College and State University has a nice explanation of why 10 month contracts cannot be paid out over 12 months.

GSW Website Search

×

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email   Manage Spam Quarantine (Employees)

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

D2L Access

To login into D2L, please select GeorgiaView or GoView option

GeorgiaView    GoView

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×

CanesNet Account

Please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student   Faculty/Staff

×

 

 

Outlook

×