admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594

M. Elizabeth Gurnack, Ph.D.

Department Chair & Professor, Biochemistry
elizabeth.gurnack@gsw.edu
229-931-2328
Roney Building | Room 318

Ph.D. - University of Minnesota
B.S. - University of Illinois

Nedialka Iordanova, Ph.D.

Professor, Physical Chemistry
nedialka.iordanova@gsw.edu
229-931-2334
Roney Building | Room 319

Ph.D. - Penn State
M.S. - Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski

Tzvetelin Iordanov, PhD

Professor, Analytical Chemistry
tzvetelin.iordanov@gsw.edu
229-931-2333
Science Building | Room 108

Ph.D. - Penn State
M.S. - Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski

Svilen Kostov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physics & Pre-Engineering
svilen.kostov@gsw.edu
229-931-2321
Science Building | Room 114

Ph.D. - City University of New York
M.S. - University of Sofia, Bulgaria
B.S. - Hunter College, City University of New York

Sam Peavy, Ph.D.

Professor, Geophysics & Environmental Geology
samuel.peavy@gsw.edu
229-931-2330
Roney Building | Room 206

Ph.D. - Virginia Tech
M.S. - Memorial University of Newfoundland
B.S. - McNeese State University

Michele L. Smith, Ph.D.

Professor, Inorganic & Organic Chemistry
michele.smith@gsw.edu
229-931-2332
Jackson Hall | Room 004

Ph.D. - Auburn University
B.S. - Wilson College

Burt Carter, Ph.D.

Professor, Paleontology & Paleoecology
burchard.carter@gsw.edu
229-931-2325
Science Building | Room 203

Ph.D. - West Virginia University
A.B. - West Georgia College

Lee Wright, Ph.D.

Lecturer
lee.wright@gsw.edu
229-931-2331
Roney Building | Room 103

Ph.D. - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
B.S. - Mississippi State University

Debbie Standridge

Senior Administrative Assistant
deborah.standridge@gsw.edu
229-931-2353
Science/Math Building | Room 111

Contact

Department of Chemistry, Geology, & Physics

Science Building

229-931-2236
deborah.standridge@gsw.edu

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Department Home