admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594
Skip to main content
Home / Academics / Academic Calendar
Fall 2022
Spring 2023
Summer 2023

Fall 2022

This calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.


eCore Class Calendar
    |    Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar    |    BBA eMajor Faculty Calendar

 

Fall 2022

Fall 1

Full Term

Fall II

Thunder Camp Move-in Day

Sun, July 31st, 2022

Freshman Move-in Day

Fri, Aug 5th, 2022

Upperclassman Move-in Day

Sat, Aug 6th, 2022

Late Registration

 

 

Mon, Oct 3, 2022

Classes Begin

Wed, Aug 10, 2022

Wed, Aug 10, 2022

Mon, Oct 3, 2022

Last Day to Add/Drop

Wed, Aug 10, 2022

Tues, Aug 16, 2022

Mon, Oct 3, 2022

Enrollment Verification at 8:00am (Last Day For Faculty To Report Class Attendance & On-Line Participation For Federal Financial Aid Purposes)

Fri, Aug 12, 2022

Wed, Aug 17, 2022

Wed, Oct 5, 2022

Labor Day (No Classes)

Mon, Sept 5, 2022

Midterm

Fri, Sep 2, 2022

Fri, Sep 30, 2022

Wed, Oct 26, 2022

Midterm Grades Due at 8:00 am

Wed, Sep 7, 2022

Tue, Oct 4, 2022

Thurs, Oct 27, 2022

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

Mon, Sep 12, 2022

Fri, Oct 7, 2022

Wed, Nov 2, 2022

Priority Registration for Spring & Summer 2023 (Continuing Students)

Mon, Oct 24 – Fri, Oct 28, 2022

Spring Registration for GSW Re-admit Students

Mon, Oct 31, 2022

Spring Registration Begins for New Transfer Students

Mon, Oct 31, 2022

Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)

Mon, Nov 21- Fri, Nov 25, 2022

Spring Registration for New Transient Students

Thurs, Dec 1, 2022

Last Day of Class

Thurs, Sep 29, 2022

Wed, Nov 30, 2022

Wed, Nov 30, 2022

Reading Day

N/A

Thurs, Dec 1, 2022

Thurs, Dec 1, 2022

Final Exams

Fri, Sept 30, 2022

Dec 2 & 5-7

Dec 2 & 5-7

Final Grades Due at 8:00am

Tues, Oct 4, 2022

Mon, Dec 12, 2022

Mon, Dec 12, 2022

Graduation

Fri, Dec 9, 2022

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Spring 2023

This calendar is in development and reflects set dates only.

This calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.


eCore Class Calendar
    |    Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar    |    BBA eMajor Faculty Calendar

 

Spring 2023

Spring I

Full Term

Spring II

Classes Begin

Wed, Jan 11, 2023

Wed, Jan 11, 2023

Tues, Mar 7, 2023

Last day to add or drop classes

Wed, Jan 11, 2023

Jan 11-17, 2023

Tues, Mar 7, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes)

Mon, Jan 16, 2023

Enrollment Verification at 8:00am
(Last day for faculty to report class attendance
& on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes)

Fri, Jan 13, 2023

Thurs, Jan 19,2023

Thurs, Mar 9, 2023

Midterm

Mon, Feb 6, 2023

Mon, Mar 6, 2023

Thurs, Apr 6, 2023

Midterm grades due at 8:00am

Tues, Feb 7, 2023

Wed, Mar 8, 2023

Fri, Apr 7, 2023

Last day to withdraw without academic penalty

Mon, Feb 13, 2023

Wed, Mar 22, 2023

Thurs, Apr 13, 2023

Spring Break

Mar 13-17, 2023

Priority registration for Fall 2023 (continuing students)

Mar 27- 30, 2023

Summer and Fall 2023 registration for GSW Re-admit Students

Mon, Apr 10, 2023

Summer Registration for New Transfer Students

Fri, Apr 14, 2023

Summer Registration for New Transient Students

Thurs, Apr 27, 2023

Last day of class

Fri, Mar 3, 2023

Wed, May 3, 2023

Wed, May 3, 2023

Reading Day - Last day to receive tutoring for Spring

Thurs, May 4, 2023

Final Exams

Mon, Mar 6, 2023

May 5 & 8-10, 2023

May 5 & 8-10, 2023

All Grades Due 8:00am

Mon, May 15, 2023

Graduation

Fri, May 12, 2023

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Summer 2023

This calendar is in development and reflects set dates only.

This calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.


eCore Class Calendar
    |    Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar    |    BBA eMajor Faculty Calendar

 

Summer 2023

May Term

Summer 1

Full Term

Summer II

Classes Begin

Mon, May 15, 2023

Thurs, Jun 8, 2023

Thurs, Jun 8, 2023

Mon, Jul 10, 2023

Last Day to Add/Drop

Mon, May 15, 2023

Thurs, Jun 8, 2023

Wed, Jun 14, 2023

Mon, Jul 10, 2023

Enrollment Verification at 8:00am (Last Day For Faculty To Report Class Attendance & On-Line Participation For Federal Financial Aid Purposes)

Wed, May 17, 2023

Mon, Jun 12, 2023

Fri, Jun 16, 2023

Wed, Jul 12, 2023

Fall Transfer Student Registration

Thurs, May 18, 2022

Memorial Day (No Classes)

Mon, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth (No Classes)

Mon, Jun 19, 2023

Midterm

Tues, May 23, 2023

Wed, Jun 21, 2023

Thurs, Jul 6, 2023

Wed, Jul 19, 2023

Independence Day Holiday (No Classes

Tues, Jul 4, 2023

Midterm Grades Due at 8:00am

Wed, May 24, 2023

Thurs, Jun 22, 2023

Mon, Jul 10, 2023

Thurs, Jul 20, 2023

Fall Transient Student Registration

Mon, Jul 17, 2023

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

Tues, May 30, 2023

Tues, Jun 27, 2023

Mon, Jul 17, 2023

Tues, Jul 25, 2023

Last Day of Class

Tues, Jun 6, 2023

Thurs, Jul 6, 2023

Wed, Aug 2, 2023

Wed, Aug 2, 2023

Final Exams

Wed, Jun 7, 2023

Fri, Jul 7, 2023

Thurs, Aug 3, 2023

Thurs, Aug 3, 2023

Final Grades Due at 8:00am

Fri, Jun 9, 2023

Tues, Jul 11, 2023

Fri, Aug 4, 2023

Fri, Aug 4, 2023

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.