admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594
Stephanie Harvey

Stephanie Harvey, Ph.D.

Professor & Department Chair
stephanie.harvey@gsw.edu
229-931-5034
Roney Building | Room 102

Ph.D. - The University of Tennessee
M.S. - Georgia College and State University
B.A. - Wesleyan College

Morgan Goulding

Morgan Goulding, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Thomas Distinguished Biology Chair
morgan.goulding@gsw.edu
229-931-2359
Math & Science Building | Room 112

Ph.D - University of Texas Austin
B.S. - The Evergreen State College

Anne Jacobs

Anne Jacobs, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
anne.jacobs@gsw.edu
229-924-3124
Roney Building | Room 128

Ph.D. - University of California, Riverside
B.S. - University of California, Davis

Anh-Hue Tu

Anh-Hue Tu, Ph.D.

Professor
anh-hue.tu@gsw.edu
229-931-2360
Science & Math Building | Room 117

Ph.D. - Texas A&M Health Science Center
B.S. - Baylor University

Ian Brown

Ian Brown, Ph.D.

Professor
ian.brown@gsw.edu
229-931-2361
Science & Math Building | Room 213

Ph.D. - University of Otago, New Zealand
B.S. - University of Otago, New Zealand

Thomas Lorenz

O. Thomas Lorenz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
otto.lorenz@gsw.edu
229-931-4207
Science Building | Room 113

Ph.D. - University of New Orleans
M.S. - Southeastern Louisiana University
B.S. - Western Michigan University

Lee Wright

Lee Wright, Ph.D.

Lecturer
lee.wright@gsw.edu
229-931-2331
Roney Building | Room 103

Ph.D. - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
B.S. - Mississippi State University

Yonnie Williams

Yonnie Williams

Lab Technician
yonnie.williams@gsw.edu
229-931-2081
Jackson Hall | Room 005

B.A. - University of West Georgia

Debbie Standridge

Senior Administrative Assistant
deborah.standridge@gsw.edu
229-931-2135
Math & Science Building | Room 111

Betty Elder, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
betty.elder@gsw.edu

Ph.D. - Texas A&M University
M.S. - Stephan F. Austin State University
B.S. - Southern Methodist University

William L. Tietjen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D. - The University of Tennessee
B.S. - The University of Georgia
A.S. - Georgia Southwestern College

Department of Biology

Faculty & Staff

Science / Roney Building

229-931-2135
deborah.standridge@gsw.edu

Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Biology Home