admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594

Paul Dahlgren, Ph.D.

Professor of English & Chair of English and Modern Languages
paul.dahlgren@gsw.edu
229-931-2191
English Building | Room 228

Ph.D. & M.A. - University of California, Irvine
B.A. - Pomona College

Blue Argo

Lecturer of English
blue.argo@gsw.edu
229-931-2216
English Building | Room 221

M.F.A. - University of Iowa
B.A. - Agnes Scott College

Genie Bryan, Ph.D.

Professor of English
eugenia.bryan@gsw.edu
229-931-6984
English Building | Room 218

Ph.D. - University of Louisiana at Lafayette
M.A. & B.A. - University of Mississippi

Anish M. Dave, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English & Director of Writing Center
anish.dave@gsw.edu
229-931-2192
English Building | Room 233

Ph.D. - Iowa State University
M.F.A. - University of Nevada
M.B.A. - Gujarat University, India

Bryan P. Davis, Ph.D.

Professor of English & Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
bryan.davis@gsw.edu
229-928-1361
Wheatley Administration Building | Room 204

Ph.D. - Ohio State University
M.A. - Wright State University
B.A. - University of Dayton

Lauren DiPaula, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
lauren.dipaula@gsw.edu
229-931-2189
English Building | Room 230

Ph.D. - Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.S. - Towson University
B.A. - James Madison University

Olga Godoy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Spanish
olga.godoy@gsw.edu
229-931-2968
English Building | Room 215

Ph.D. & M.A. - Florida State University
B.A. - Western Michigan University

Alaina Kaus, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
alaina.kaus@gsw.edu
229-931-2207
English Building | Room 235

Ph.D. & M.A. - University of Connecticut
B.A. - University of Wisconsin, Green Bay

Michael A. Moir, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
michael.moir@gsw.edu
229-931-3012
English Building | Room 239

Ph.D. & M.A. - The Catholic University of America
B.A. - Muhlenberg College

Lydia Rogers

Senior Lecturer
lydia.rogers@gsw.edu
229-931-2198
English Building | Room 223

M.Ed. - State University of West Georgia
B.A. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Jesse B.B. Russell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
jesse.russell@gsw.edu
229-931-3013
English Building | Room 216

Ph.D. - Louisiana State University
M.A. - Catholic University of America
M.A. & B.A. - Franciscan University of Steubenville

Jennifer Ryer, Ph.D.

Lecturer of English & Sirocco Adviser
jennifer.ryer@gsw.edu
229-931-2193
English Building | Room 236

Ph.D. & M.A. - University of Connecticut
B.A. - Mercer University

Kay Sassi

Senior Lecturer of English & Sirocco Adviser
kay.sassi@gsw.edu
229-9316914
English Building | Room 225

M.A. - Bowling Green State University
B.A. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Milton Jeffrey Waldrop, Ph.D.

Professor of English
jeffrey.waldrop@gsw.edu
229-931-2182
English Building | Room 220

Ph.D. - University of Mississippi
M.A. & B.A. - Florida State University

Rachel Sprott

Administrative Assistant
rachel.sprott@gsw.edu
229-931-2183
English Building | Room 227

Gabriele U. Stauf, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of English
gstauf@gsw.edu
229-931-2193
English Building | Room 236

Ph.D. - Florida State University
M.A. - Southwest Texas State University
B.A. - Texas Lutheran College

Contact

Department of English & Modern Languages

English Building

229-931-2183
rachel.sprott@gsw.edu

Department Home