admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594
Gaynor Cheokas

Gaynor Cheokas, D.B.A.

Dean, Associate Professor & Director of C.B.E.D
gaynor.cheokas@gsw.edu
229-931-2726
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 212

D.B.A. - Georgia State University
M.S.A. - Georgia Southwestern State University
B.S. - Columbus State University

Interests: small business management, entrepeneurship, organizational leadership
Jim Aller

Jim Aller, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
jim.aller@gsw.edu
229-931-2125
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 211

Ph.D. - The University of Texas
M.S. - La Roche College
B.A. - Marietta College

Interests: human resources, human resource management
Robert Bennett

Robert Bennett, Ph.D.

Professor
robert.bennett@gsw.edu
229-931-2725
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 216

Ph.D. - Florida State University
M.B.A. - University of Georgia
B.S. - University of South Alabama

Interests: management, banking
Carol Bishop

Dr. Carol Bishop, D.B.A

Associate Professor & MBA Director
carol.bishop@gsw.edu
229-881-7693
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 220

D.B.A. - Kennesaw State University
M.A.cc. - University of Georgia
B.B.A. - Valdosta State University

Interests: accounting, business, auditing
Allen Brown

Allen Brown, Ph.D.

229-931-2119
allen.brown@gsw.edu
229-931-2119
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 210

Ph.D. - Kennesaw State University
M.B.A. - Clayton State University
B.S. - Southern Polytechnic State University

Interests: management, human behavior research 
Suzanne Conner

Suzanne Conner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
suzanne.conner@gsw.edu
229-931-2263
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 217

B.A.S. & Ph.D. - New Mexico State University
A.S. - Southwestern Illinois College

Interests: marketing, consumer behavior, ethics
Karen Cook

Karen Cook, Ed.D.

Senior Lecturer
karen.cook@gsw.edu
229-931-2818
Crawford Wheatley Hall | Room 204

B.S. & M.S. - Georgia Southwestern State University
Ed.D. - Columbus State University

Interests: computer programming, computer ethics, systems analysis
Amber DeBaise

Amber DeBaise

Lecturer of Management
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
229-931-2087
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 209

M.B.A. - Penn State
B.S. - Edinboro University

Interests: management, finance, accounting, leadership, business communications
Dr. Mohammad Dehzooei

Mohammad Dehzooei, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
mohammad.dehzooei@gsw.edu
229-931-2122
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 215

Ph.D. - Virginia Tech
M.S.C. - Sharif University

Interests: development & evironmental economics, poverty, inequality, climate change
Dr. Wei Ding

Wei Ding, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
wei.ding@gsw.edu
229-931-2114
Crawford Wheatley Hall | Room 210

Ph.D. - Louisiana State University
M.S. - University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei, P.R. China

Interests: computer science, cybersecurity, health informatics, wireless networks
Mark Grimes

Mark Grimes, D.B.A.

Associate Professor
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
229-931-4455
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 214

D.B.A. - Argosy University
M.B.A. - Kennesaw State University
B.A. - Samford University

Interests: human resources, business ethics, management, organizational leadership
Joni Hammond

Joni Hammond

Senior Lecturer
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
229-931-2090
Online

M.A.cc. - Auburn University
B.B.A. - Columbus State

Interests: accounting, auditing, employee benefits
Michael Fathi

Michael Fathi, D.B.A.

Professor
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
229-931-2090
Online

D.B.A. - Nova Southeastern University
M.B.A. - University of Baltimore
B.S. - University of Jundi

Interests: management, business strategy, business ethics, operations management
Dawn Hart

Dawn Hart

Senior Lecturer
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
229-931-4456
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 208

B.S. & M.B.A. - Albany State University

Interests: accounting, conservatorships and estates
Cecilia Maldonado

Cecilia Maldonado, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
cecilia.maldonado@gsw.edu
229-931-2883
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 218

Ph.D. - University of Texas, Pan American
M.S. - Texas A & M
B.S. - Tecnologico de Monterrey

Interests: behavioral research, statistics
Sai Mukkavilli

Sai Mukkavilli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Computer Science
sai.mukkavilli@gsw.edu
229-931-2819
Crawford Wheatley Hall | Room 203

Ph.D. - Tennessee State University
M.E. - Old Dominion University

Interests: Cloud Security, programming, network security, network forensics
Bill NeSmith

Bill NeSmith

Adjunct Faculty
bill.nesmith@gsw.edu
404-527-8728
Online

J.D. - Mercer University
B.S. in Criminal Justice - Mercer University

Interests: law, criminal justice, unethical behavior, judicial system
Yangil Park

Yangil Park, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
yangil.park@gsw.edu
229-931-2927
Crawford Wheatley Hall | Room 204

Ph.D. - University of Mississippi
M.B.A. - Jackson State University; M.S. - Mississippi State
B.A. - Mokpo National University of North Korea

Interests: management information systems, micro-computer applications, e-commerce, internet technology
Shannon Perry

Shannon Perry, Ed.D.

Assistant Dean Online Learning, eMajor BBA - Department Chair, Computer Science
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
478-304-1491
Online

Ed.D. - Nova Southeastern University
B.B.A. & M.B.A. - Georgia Southern University

Interests: information systems, instructional technology, distance learning
John Stovall

John Stovall, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
john.stovall@gsw.edu
229-931-2107
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 204

B.S., M.B.A., & Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Chicago

Interests: marketing, new product development, entrepeneurship, small business management
Irina Toteva

Irina Toteva, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
229-931-2269
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 221

Ph.D. - Florida Atlantic University
B.S. & B.A. - University of Florida

Interests: marketing research, social media, sports marketing, consumer behavior
Qian Wang

Qian Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
qian.wang@gsw.edu
229-931-2123
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 210

M.S. & Ph.D. - Mississippi State University
B.S. - South China University of Technology

Interests: business finance, business statistics, quantitative management, corporate finance, international behavioral finance
Alex Yemelyanov

Alexander Yemelyanov, D.Sc.

Professor
alex.yemelyanov@gsw.edu
229-931-2820
Crawford Wheatley Hall | Room 207

D.Sc. - Supreme Certification Board under the Council of Ministers of the Academy of Science of the USSR
M.S. - Moscow State University

Interests: human computer interaction, web-based mobile apps, error analysis, intelligent systems
Janie Mooney

Janie Mooney

Senior Administrative Assistant
janie.mooney@gsw.edu
229-931-2090
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 207
Lisa Hensley

Lisa Hensley

Administrative Assistant
lisa.hensley@gsw.edu
229-931-2091
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 204A
Jonathan Hobbs

Jonathan Hobbs

Manager of IT and Faculty Support
jonathan.hobbs@gsw.edu
229-931-2957
Business, History & Political Science Building | Room 101B

M.S.I.T. - Kennesaw State University
B.S.I.T. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Interests: cybersecurity, technology, online learning management systems

Contact


Business, History & Political Science Building

229-931-2090

Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Social Info