admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594
Home / College of Education / Faculty & Staff

Rachel L. Abbott, Ph.D., CHES

Dean and Professor
rachel.abbott@gsw.edu
229-931-2145
Education Center | Room 202

Ph.D. - University of Alabama
M.Ed. - Georgia Southern University
B.S. - Longwood University; M.S. - Florida State University

Katherine O. Barnetson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Special Education
katherine.barnetson@gsw.edu
229-931-2144
Education Center | Room 212

Ph.D. - Columbus State University
B.S.Ed. & M.Ed. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Queen Brown, Ed.D.

Professor, Middle Grades Education
queen.brown@gsw.edu
229-931-2160
Education Center | Room 214

Ed.D. - Georgia Southern University
Ed.S. - Albany State University
B.S. & M.Ed. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Jason Cribbs, M.S.

Lecturer, Health & Physical Education
jason.cribbs@gsw.edu
229-931-5132
Education Center | Room 210

M.S. - Georgia Southern University
B.S. - Armstrong Atlantic State

Michael Crosby, Ed.D.

Lecturer, Middle Grades Education
michael.crosby@gsw.edu
229-931-2162
Education Center | Room 122

Ed.D. & Ed.S. - Georgia Southern University
M.Ed. & B.S. Georgia Southern University

Jennifer Dickens

Senior Lecturer, Elementary Education
jennifer.dickens@gsw.edu
229-931-2147
Education Center | Room 217

M.Ed. - Columbus State University
B.S. - Georgia Southern University

Yolanda Kendrick

Administrative Assistant to the Dean; Certification Specialist
yolanda.west@gsw.edu
229-931-2146
Education Center | Room 229

Michele McKie, M.Ed.

Associate Professor, Elementary Education & Assessment Director
michele.mckie@gsw.edu
229-931-2616
Education Center | Room 111

Ed. (ABD) - Valdosta State University
B.S.Ed. & M.S.Ed. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Thelma Sexton, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
thelma.sexton@gsw.edu
229-931-2338
Education Center | Room 108

Ed.D. - University of Georgia
M.B.A. - Georgia College and State University
B.B.A. - Wesleyan College

Rebecca G. Short, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
rebecca.short@gsw.edu
229-931-2165
Education Center

Ed.D. - Columbus State University
B.A. & M.A. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Rachael Tawbush, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
rachael.tawbush@gsw.edu
Education Center

Ph.D. - University of Alabama

Amber Ward, M.Ed.

Director of Field and Clinical Experiences
amber.ward@gsw.edu
229-931-2164
Education Center | Room 110

B.S.Ed. & M.Ed. – Georgia Southwestern State University

Morgan Whaley

Administrative Assistant
morgan.whaley@gsw.edu
229-931-2145
Education Center | Room 109

ChuChu Wu, Ph.D.

Professor, Elementary Education
chu.wu@gsw.edu
229-931-2477
Education Center | Room 216

Ph.D. - Syracuse University
M.S. - Iowa State University
B.A. - Fu-Jen Catholic University

Contact

College of Education

Education Center

229-931-2146 phone
229-931-2163 fax
rachel.abbott@gsw.edu

College of Education