admissions@gsw.edu 877-871-4594

David Jenkins, Ed.D.

Director of First-Year Experience
david.jenkins@gsw.edu
229-931-2724
Canes Central | Room 143

Ed.D. – University of Georgia
M.B.A. – Georgia Southwestern State University
B.B.A. – Georgia Southwestern State University

Courtney Harmon

Assistant Director of First-Year Experience
courtney.harmon@gsw.edu
229-931-7010
Canes Central | Room 141

M.B.A. – Georgia Southwestern State University
B.S. – Georgia Southwestern State University

Jeremy Wicker

Orientation and Transitions Coordinator
jeremy.wicker@gsw.edu
229-931-2949
Canes Central | Room 141

M.Div. – New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
B.S.E.D. – University of Georgia

Shalisha Williams

Academic Success Counselor
shalisha.williams@gsw.edu
229-931-2078
Canes Central | Room 141

B.S. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Melaina Gilley, Ed.S.

Academic Resource Coordinator
melaina.gilley@gsw.edu
Canes Central | Room 141

Ed.S. - Valdosta State University
M.Ed. - Albany State University
B.S. - Georgia Southwestern State University

Tammy Middleton

Administrative Assistant
tammy.middleton@gsw.edu
Canes Central | Room 130

Department Contact

Office of First-Year Experience

Canes Central

229-931-2724
fye@gsw.edu

Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Social Info

FYE Home