The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

Spring Semester 2020
This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.
eCore Class Calendar
Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar
MSN Class Calendar

 

Spring 2020

Winter Intersession

Spring I

Full Term

Spring II

Freshman Move-In Day

 

 

 

 

Freshman Orientation

 

 

 

 

Late Registration

Thurs, Jan 2, 2020

Tues, Jan 21, 2020

Tues, Jan 21, 2020

Mon, Mar 23, 2020

Classes Begin

Thurs, Jan 2, 2020

Tues, Jan 21, 2020

Tues, Jan 21, 2020

Mon, Mar 23, 2020

Last Day to Add or Drop Classes

Thurs, Jan 2, 2020

Tues, Jan 21, 2020

Mon, Jan 27, 2020

Mon, Mar 23, 2020

Enrollment Verification at 8:00 am
(Last day for faculty to report class attendance & online participation for federal financial aid purposes)

Mon, Jan 6, 2020

Wed, Jan 29, 2020

Mon, Feb 3, 2020

Wed, Mar 25, 2020

Midterm

Wed, Jan 8, 2020

Thurs, Feb 13, 2020

Tues, Mar 10, 2020

Tues, Apr 14, 2020

Midterm Grades Due

 N/A

Fri, Feb 14, 2020

Fri, Mar 13, 2020

Wed, Apr 15, 2020

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

Fri, Jan 10, 2020

Web, Feb 19, 2020

Fri, April 3, 2020

Mon, Apr 20, 2020

Spring Break (No Classes)

N/A

N/A

Mar 16-21, 2020

N/A

Priority Registration for Fall 2020 (Continuing Students)

N/A

N/A

Mar 30-Apr 3, 2020

Mar 30-Apr 3, 2020

Last Day of Class 

Thurs, Jan 16, 2020

Wed, Mar 11, 2020 

Thurs, May 7, 2020

Thurs, May 7, 2020

Final Exams

Fri, Jan 17, 2020

Thur, Mar 12, 2020 

May 8-9 & 11-13, 2020

May 8-9 & 11-13, 2020

Virtual Graduation Ceremony

Fri, May 15, 2020

Fri, May 15, 2020 

Fri, May 15, 2020

Fri, May 15, 2020

Final Grades Due at 8:00am

Wed, Jan 22, 2020

Fri, Mar 13, 2020 

Mon, May 18, 2020

Mon, May 18, 2020

 *Correct at date of release; subject to change.

 

 

Summer Term 2020
This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.
eCore Class Calendar
Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar
MSN Class Calendar


Summer 2020

May Term

Summer I

Full Term

Summer II

Freshman Move-In Day

 

 

 

 

Freshman Orientation

 

 

 

 

Late Registration

Mon, May 18, 2020

Mon, June 8, 2020

Mon, June 8, 2020

Mon, July 6, 2020

Classes Begin

Mon, May 18, 2020

Mon, June 8, 2020

Mon, June 8, 2020

Mon, July 6, 2020

Last Day to Add or Drop Classes

Mon, May 18, 2020

Mon, June 8, 2020

Fri, June 12, 2020

Mon, July 6, 2020

Enrollment Verification at 8:00 am
(Last day for faculty to report class attendance & online participation for federal financial aid purposes)

Wed, May 20, 2020

Tues, June 16, 2020

Tues, June 16, 2020

Wed, July 8, 2020

Memorial Day (No Classes)

Mon, May 25, 2020

N/A

N/A

N/A

Midterm

Tues, May 26, 2020

Thurs, June 18, 2020

Thurs, July 2, 2020

Thurs, July 16, 2020

Midterm Grades Due

Wed, May 27, 2020

Fri, June 19, 2020

Tues, July 7, 2020

Fri, July 17, 2020

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

Fri, May 29, 2020

Tues, June 23, 2020

Fri, July 10, 2020

Tues, July 21, 2020

Last Day of Class 

Thurs, June 4, 2020

Wed, July 1, 2020 

Thurs, July 30, 2020

Thurs, July 30, 2020

Final Exams

Fri, June 5, 2020

Thurs, July 2, 2020 

Fri, July 31, 2020

Fri, July 31, 2020

Final Grades Due at 8:00am

Mon, June 8, 2020

Mon, July 6, 2020 

Mon, Aug 3, 2020

Mon, Aug 3, 2020

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Fall Semester 2020

This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.

eCore Class Calendar

Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar

MSN Class Calendar

 

 

Fall 2020 Fall I Full Term Fall II
Move In Day Fri, Aug 7, 2020 Fri, Aug 7, 2020 N/A
Freshman Orientation Aug 8-11, 2020 Aug 8-11, 2020 N/A
Late Registration Tues, Aug 11, 2020 Tues, Aug 11, 2020 Wed, Oct 7, 2020
Graduation (Spring 2020 & Summer 2020 graduates) Sat, Aug 15, 2020
Classes Begin Wed, Aug 12, 2020 Wed, Aug 12, 2020 Wed, Oct 7, 2020
Last day to add or drop classes Wed, Aug 12, 2020 Tues, Aug 18, 2020 Wed, Oct 7, 2020
Enrollment Verification at 8:00am
(Last day for faculty to report class attendance & on-line participation for federal financial aid purposes)
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 Fri, Aug 21, 2020 Fri, Oct 9, 2020
Labor Day (no classes) Mon, Sept 7, 2020 Mon, Sept 7, 2020 N/A
Midterm Thurs, Sept 3, 2020 Wed, Oct 7, 2020 Thurs, Oct 29, 2020
Midterm grades due (8:00am) Fri, Sept 4, 2020 Mon, Oct 12, 2020 Fri, Oct 30, 2020
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Thurs, Sept 10, 2020 Tues, Oct 20, 2020 Thurs, Nov 5, 2020
Priority registration for Spring and Summer 2021 (continuing students) N/A Oct 19-23, 2020 Oct 19-23, 2020
Spring Registration begins for new transfer students N/A Sat, Oct 31, 2020 Sat, Oct 31, 2020
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) N/A Nov. 23-27, 2020 Nov 23-27, 2020
Spring Registration begins for new transient students N/A Tues, Dec 1, 2020 Tues, Dec 1, 2020
Last day of class Mon, Oct 5, 2020 Thurs, Dec 3, 2020 Thurs, Dec 3, 2020
Reading Day N/A Fri, Dec 4, 2020 Fri, Dec 4, 2020
Final Exams Tues, Oct 6, 2020 Dec 7-10, 2020 Dec 7-10, 2020
Graduating Senior Grades Due at 8:00am N/A
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
Graduation (Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 graduates) Sat, Dec 12, 2020 Sat, Dec 12, 2020 Sat, Dec 12, 2020
Final Grades due at 8:00am Thurs, Oct 8, 2020 Mon, Dec 14, 2020 Mon, Dec 14, 2020

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

 

 Upcoming Terms

Spring Semester 2021

Winter Intercession Spring 2021

Classes Begin

Jan 4, 2021

Add/drop

Jan 4, 2021

Classes End

Jan 15, 2021

Final Exams

Jan 16, 2021

Final Grades Due

Jan 19, 2021

Full Term Spring 2021

 

Classes Begin

Jan 19, 2021

Late Registration

Jan 19, 2021

Add/Drop

Jan 19 – 25, 2021

Spring Break

Mar 15 – 21, 2021

Classes End

May 10, 2021

Final Exams

May 11-14, 2021

Graduation

May 15, 2021

Final Grades Due

May 17, 2021

 

 *Correct at date of release; subject to change.

GSW Website Search

×

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email   Manage Spam Quarantine (Employees)

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

D2L Access

To login into D2L, please select GeorgiaView or GoView option

GeorgiaView    GoView

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×