The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

 

Fall Semester 2019
This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.
eCore Class Calendar
Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar
WebBSIT or MSN Class Calendar

 

Fall 2019

Fall I

Full Term

Fall II

Freshman Move-In Day

Tues, Aug 13, 2019

Tues, Aug 13, 2019

N/A

Freshman Orientation

Aug 14 - Aug 17

Aug 14 - Aug 17

N/A

Upperclassmen & Transfer Move-In Day

Sat, Aug 17, 2019

Sat, Aug 17, 2019

N/A

Freshman Convocation

Sun, Aug 18, 2019

Sun, Aug 18, 2019

N/A

Late Registration

Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Classes Begin

Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Last Day to Add or Drop Classes

Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Fri, Aug 23, 2019

Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Enrollment Verification at 8:00 am (Last day for faculty to report class attendance & online participation for federal financial aid

purposes)

Thurs, Aug 22, 2019

Wed, Aug 28, 2019

Thurs, Oct 17, 2019

Labor Day (No Classes)

Mon, Sept 2, 2019

Mon, Sept 2, 2019

N/A

Midterm

Thurs, Sept 12, 2019

Thurs, Oct 17, 2019

Wed, Nov 6, 2019

Midterm Grades Due

Fri, Sept 13, 2019

Mon, Oct 21, 2019

Thurs, Nov 7, 2019

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

Thurs, Sept 19, 2019

Mon, Oct 28, 2019

Wed, Nov 13, 2019

Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2020 (Continuing Students)

N/A

Oct 21-25, 2019

Oct 21-25, 2019

Spring Registration Begins for New Transfer Students

 

Thurs, Oct 31, 2019

Thurs, Oct 31, 2019

Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)

N/A

Nov 27-29, 2019

Nov 27-29, 2019

Spring Registration Begins for New Transient Students

 

Mon, Dec 2, 2019

Mon, Dec 2, 2019

Last Day of Class 

Wed, Oct 9, 2019

Thurs, Dec 5, 2019

Thurs, Dec 5, 2019

Final Exams

Thurs, Oct 10, 2019

Dec 6-7 & 9-11, 2019

Dec 6-7 & 9-11, 2019

Graduating Senior Grades Due at 8:00am

N/A

Thurs, Dec 12, 2019

Thurs, Dec 12, 2019

Graduation at 3:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, 2019

Fri, Dec 13, 2019

Fri, Dec 13, 2019

Final Grades Due at 8:00am

Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Mon, Dec 16, 2019

Mon, Dec 16, 2019

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Spring Semester 2020

This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.

eCore Class Calendar

Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar

MSN Class Calendar

 

Winter Intersession

Jan 2 – 16, 2020, Finals Jan 17, 2019

Classes Begin Full Term

Tues, Jan 21, 2020

Spring Break (No Classes)

March 16 – 20, 2020

Last day of Class 

Thurs, May 7, 2020

Final Exams

May 8, 9 & 11-13, 2020

Graduation

Fri, May 15, 2020

       

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Summer Semester 2020

This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.

eCore Class Calendar

Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar

MSN Class Calendar

 

May Term

May 18 – Jun 4, Finals Jun 5, 2020

Classes Begin Full Term

Mon, Jun 8 , 2020

July 4th Holiday (No Classes)

Fri, Jul 3, 2020

Last day of Class 

Thurs, Jul 30, 2020

Final Exams

Fri, Jul 31, 2020

       

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

 

GSW Website Search

×

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email   Manage Spam Quarantine (Employees)

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

D2L Access

To login into D2L, please select GeorgiaView or GoView option

GeorgiaView    GoView

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×