The browser you are using is out of date and may not support all of the features of this website. Please update your browser to a modern browser that supports HTML5.

 

Spring Semester 2019
This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.
eCore Class Calendar
Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar
WebBSIT or MSN Class Calendar
Spring 2019Winter IntersessionSpring IFull TermSpring II
Move In Day N/A Sun, Jan 6, 2019 Sun, Jan 6, 2019 N/A
Orientation N/A Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Mon, Mar 4, 2019
Late Registration Fri, Dec 14, 2018 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Mon, Mar 4, 2019
Classes Begin Fri, Dec 14, 2018 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Mon, Mar 4, 2019
Last Day to Add Fri, Dec 14, 2018 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Wed, Jan 9, 2019 Mon, Mar 4, 2019
Last Day to Drop Mon, Dec 17, 2018 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 Fri, Jan 11, 2019 Mon, Mar 4, 2019
Enrollment Verification at 8:00 am (Last Day For Faculty To Report Class Attendance & On-Line Participation For Federal Financial Aid Purposes) Tues, Dec 18, 2018 Thurs, Jan 10, 2019
Tues, Jan 15, 2019 Wed, Mar 6, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) N/A Mon, Jan 21, 2019
Mon, Jan 21, 2019
N/A
Midterm Mon, Dec 24, 2018 Mon, Feb 4, 2019 Thurs, Feb 28, 2019 Thurs, Apr 4, 2019
Midterm Grades Due N/A Tue, Feb 5, 2019 Mon, Mar 4, 2019 Fri, Apr 5, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty Thurs, Dec 27, 2018 Thurs, Feb 7, 2019 Fri, Mar 8, 2019 Tues, Apr 9, 2019
Spring Break (No Classes) N/A N/A Mar 11-16, 2019 Mar 11-16, 2019
Priority Registration for Summer & Fall 2019 (Continuing Students) N/A N/A Mar 25- April 1, 2019 Mar 25 - April 1, 2019
Last day of Class  Wed, Jan 2, 2019 Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Mon, Apr 29, 2019 Mon, Apr 29, 2019
Reading Day N/A N/A Tues, Apr 30, 2019 Tues, Apr 30, 2019
Final Exams Thurs, Jan 3, 2019 Thurs, Feb 28, 2019 May 1-3 & 6, 2019 May 1-3 & 6, 2019
Graduating Senior Grades Due at 8:00am N/A N/A Tues, May 7, 2019 Tues, May 7, 2019
Graduation at 3:00pm Wed, May 8, 2019 Wed, May 8, 2019 Wed, May 8, 2019 Wed, May 8, 2019
Final Grades Due at 8:00am Fri, Jan 4, 2019 Mon, Mar 4, 2019 Thurs, May 9, 2019 Thurs, May 9, 2019

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.


Summer Semester 2019
This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.
eCore Class Calendar
Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar
WebBSIT or MSN Class Calendar
Summer 2019May TermSummer IFull TermSummer II
Move In Day N/A Sun, Jun 2, 2019 Sun, Jun 2, 2019 N/A
Orientation N/A Mon, Jun 3, 2019 Mon, Jun 3, 2019 N/A
Late Registration Mon, May 13, 2019 Mon, Jun 3, 2019 Mon, Jun 3, 2019 Mon, Jul 1, 2019
Classes Begin Mon, May 13, 2019 Tues, Jun 4, 2019 Tues, Jun 4, 2019 Mon, Jul 1, 2019
Last Day to Add Mon, May 13, 2019 Tues, Jun 4, 2019 Thurs, Jun 6, 2019 Mon, Jul 1, 2019
Last Day to Drop Mon, May 13, 2019 Tues, Jun 4, 2019 Mon, Jun 10, 2019 Mon, Jul 1, 2019
Enrollment Verification at 8:00 am (Last Day For Faculty To Report Class Attendance & On-Line Participation For Federal Financial Aid Purposes) Thurs, May 16, 2019 Thurs, Jun 13, 2019 Thurs, Jun 13, 2019 Wed, Jul 3, 2019
  N/A N/A N/A Thurs, Jul 4, 2019
(No Classes)
Midterm Tues, May 21, 2019 Thurs, Jun 13, 2019 Thurs, Jun 27, 2019 Thurs, Jul 11, 2019
Midterm Grades Due Wed, May 22, 2019 Fri, Jun 14, 2019 Fri, Jun 28, 2019 Fri, Jul 12, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty Fri, May 24, 2019 Tues, Jun 18, 2019 Wed, Jul 3, 2019 Tues, Jul 16, 2019
  N/A N/A Thurs, Jul 4, 2019
(No Classes)
N/A
Memorial Day (No Classes) Tues, May 28, 2019 N/A N/A N/A
Last day of Class  Thurs, May 30, 2019 Wed, Jun 26, 2019 Wed, Jul 24, 2019 Wed, Jul 24, 2019
Final Exams Fri, May 31, 2019 Thurs, Jun 27, 2019 Thurs, Jul 25, 2019 Thurs, Jul 25, 2019
Final Grades Due at 8:00am Mon, Jun 3, 2019 Fri, Jun 28, 2019 Fri, Jul 26, 2019 Fri, Jul 26, 2019

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Fall Semester 2019

This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.

eCore Class Calendar

Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar

MSN Class Calendar

 

Classes Begin Full Term

Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Labor Day (No Classes)

Mon, Sept 2, 2019

Thanksgiving (No Classes)

Nov, 27 – 29, 2019

Last day of Class 

Thurs, Dec 5, 2019

Final Exams

Dec 6 – 7 & Dec 9 –  11, 2019

 

Graduation

Fri, Dec 13, 2019

 
       

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Spring Semester 2020

This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.

eCore Class Calendar

Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar

MSN Class Calendar

 

Winter Intersession

Jan 2 – 16, 2020, Finals Jan 17, 2019

Classes Begin Full Term

Tues, Jan 21, 2020

Spring Break ( No Classes)

March 16 – 20, 2020

Last day of Class 

Thurs, May 7, 2020

Final Exams

May 8, 9 & 11-13, 2020

Graduation

Fri, May 15, 2020

       

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

Summer Semester 2020

This Calendar is for GSW and eMajor BBA dates only.

eCore Class Calendar

Criminal Justice eMajor Class Calendar

MSN Class Calendar

 

May Term

May 18 – Jun 2, Finals Jun 3, 2020

Classes Begin Full Term

Mon, Jun 8 , 2020

July 4th Holiday (No Classes)

Fri, Jul 3, 2020

Last day of Class 

Thurs, Jul 30, 2020

Final Exams

Fri, Jul 31, 2020

       

*Correct at date of release; subject to change.

GSW Website Search

×

Email Access

To login into email, please select if you are a student or Faculty/Staff

Student Email    Faculty/Staff Email   Manage Spam Quarantine (Employees)

×

Apply to GSW

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southwestern. What would you like to apply for?

Undergraduate Admissions    Graduate Admissions    Check Admission Status

×

D2L Access

To login into D2L, please select GeorgiaView or GoView option

GeorgiaView    GoView

×

Site Login

You can use this portal to login to the GSW website.  This will allow you to make instant edits to your pages. If you do not have an account and are a GSW Faculty/Staff member please click here.

Please be sure to logout when you are done!

×